It’s time to meet our Vice President!

Posted on

My name is Christina L’Hommedieu and I am located here in Buffalo just a few miles from UB north campus. This is the beginning of my 3rd year in the MLIS program, and I have recently switched from the public librarianship side to the school librarianship program. I have always dreamed of becoming a youth librarian and through the years I hope to work both in a school and public library. Currently, I am a regular volunteer at my local branch working with tweens and teens on a newsletter program. Also, this is also my second year being involved in the student ALA here at UB. On the personal side of things, I enjoy reading tons of middle-grade and YA literature, riding my bike, and spending time (aka surviving) with my 3 kiddos. Please reach out and connect anytime!

Leave a comment